中间剧场
科技艺术节

2018年中间剧场策划、发起、主办了以”科技艺术“为主题的戏剧艺术节,于8月31日正式启幕,一直持续到10月24日落幕。

科技艺术节

“科技艺术节”是中间剧场策划发起的第一个戏剧节。在这个科学技术日新月异的时代,科技也越来越多地参与到文化发展、艺术表现中来。

无论是电影中令人叹为观止的特效,还是戏剧舞台上的装置艺术,都与科学技术息息相关;而科技发展作为时代的大背景、作为艺术家思考的社会语境,对于艺术创作构思的影响也格外深远。在越来越多的现代艺术的创作中,人和科技的的关系成为越来越重要的创作议题之一。创作者在不断思索,人个科技的关系究竟将去向何方,如何通过科技去更好地表现艺术。

我们探讨的主题

从“科学技术与戏剧艺术的融合”以及“艺术创作中科学伦理的讨论”这两个方面出发,中间剧场为此次艺术节邀请制作了共6部国内外全新的剧目,将并同时策动多个空间,展开一些列线下讲座、沙龙、戏剧工作坊、影像放映、主题展览等活动。

 

肉眼可见的舞台“黑科技”袭来,动态LED、机械臂、3D投影、激光表演、VR虚拟体验……戏剧表演艺术也将要进入一场颠覆性的变革?我们将对科学技术在舞台上的应用、对戏剧艺术的重塑展开讨论。

 

而通过剧场空间发起对科学伦理的讨论,也是科技艺术节的重要核心:科技和人的关系到底将往何处去?

展演剧目中,涉及克隆技术、人工智能、机器人等等一系列高科技的产物作为主角的,登上舞台,与人类展开对话。人类和高度发展的人工智能到底区别如何?先进的克隆技术能帮助人类走出自我认同的困境吗?人类发明了技术,这些技术会帮助人类更幸福还是反噬自身?我们希望借由这些作品,对科学伦理的问题展开思考。

 

科技与艺术的融合,是一个相当复杂的命题,而举办”科技艺术节“,正是希望借由剧场和舞台这一空间,通过戏剧作品的呈现去发起讨论,科技对我们的生活到底产生着怎样的影响。

了解更多关于

中间剧场

Tech-art Festival

In 2018, INSIDE-OUT THEATER planned, launched and organized the Theater Arts Festival themed on “Tech-Arts”. The Festival officially opened on August 31 and was ended on October 24.

What it is?

Tech-Arts Festival will be the first theater festival planned and launched by INSIDE-OUT THEATER. In this era of fast-changing technology, technology is increasingly involved in cultural development and artistic expression.

Both the amazing special effects in movies and the installation art on the stage are closely related to technologies. As the overall background of the era and the social context of artists’ thinking, technological development has a far-reaching impact on the conception of artistic creation. In more and more creation of modern art, the relationship between human and technology has become one of the increasingly important creation topics. Creators keeping think about where the relationship will go and how to express art with technology better.

We are going to
talk about

Starting from “integration of technology and theater art” and “discussion on scientific ethics in art creation”, INSIDE-OUT THEATER has invited and produced six new plays at home and abroad for this Festival, and will also plan multiple spaces for off-line lectures, salons, drama workshops, video projections and theme exhibitions.

 

Macroscopic stage “black technologies”, such as dynamic LED, robot arms, 3D projection, laser show, VR experience, etc. come, so will the theater performance art also enter a disruptive transformation? We will discuss the application of technologies on the stage and the recreation of theater art.

 

Moreover, our discussion of scientific ethics initiated through theater spaces will also become a key of Tech-Arts Festival: Where will the relationship between human and technology go?

In performances, a series of high-tech products involving cloning technology, AI, robots, etc. will appear on the stage as protagonists to enter into dialogue with man. How does man differ from highly-developed AI? Can advanced cloning technology help man break through the dilemma of self-identity? Man invents technologies, and thus will these technologies help us to be happier or to fight back against ourselves? We hope to think about scientific ethics by virtue of these works.

 

The integration of technology and art is a complex proposition. For this reason, Tech-Arts Festival is just aimed at initiating discussions on how technology affects our lives through the presentation of dramatic works in the space of theater and stage.